top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJ.D.

In Christ Alone

In Christ alone will I glory Though I could pride myself in battles won For I've been blessed beyond measure And by His strength alone, I overcome Oh, I could stop and count successes Like diamonds in my hands But those trophies could not equal To the grace by which I stand

In Christ alone, I place my trust And find my glory in the power of the Cross In every victory, let it be said of me My source of strength, my source of hope is Christ alone

In Christ alone do I glory For only by His grace I am redeemed For only His tender mercy Could reach beyond my weakness to my need And now I seek no greater honor Than just to know Him more And to count my gains but losses To the glory of my Lord

In Christ alone, I place my trust And find my glory in the power of the Cross In every victory, let it be said of me My source of strength, my source of hope

In Christ alone, I place my trust And find my glory in the power of the Cross In every victory, let it be said of me My source of strength, my source of hope is Christ alone Is Christ alone



 

I did not write this, these are the lyrics of In Christ Alone written by Keith Getty / Stuart Townend. When I was about 18 years old, visiting Nairobi, Kenya with my parents while I was spending my senior year of high school at the International School of Kenya, I sang this song in a variety show. I had a Korg T3 and sequenced the complete background track matching the rendition recorded for Michael English. This was a secular audience. In retrospect, I didn't realize how bizarre this was. I just loved the song, and I loved Jesus, and I loved music and loved to sing, so of course I would sing it.




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Also find me at ..

I have another blog over at https://nextdoorchristian.com/Users/Jon/Blog

bottom of page